Not Gonna Be Pretty

Hubby and I have started the penultimate (for me) project this week… remodeling the guest bathroom!!  Anyone who knows me knows this is BIG – this room has been a thorn in my side for 10+ years!  I’ve disliked almost everything about it – from the wallpaper, to the faucets, to the tub/shower, towel bars and beyond.  The worst part is that it’s the room people tend to get the most intimate look at when they visit my home; you know, lots of time to look around while you “do your business.”

Today, I ordered a new countertop and started stripping wallpaper.  It’s going to be a long, slooooooooooooooooooow process, but I’m excited to have it started.  Just don’t stop by for the next month or so (unless you potty before you come ;D)!

You may have noticed I’ve been remodeling the blog and shop a little too.  It’s all part of my little “get everything on the same page” plan, so bear with me as I fine tune.

2 Comments on “Not Gonna Be Pretty

Leave a Reply

