Bliss

The weather has just been positively amazing the last few days – sunshine, warm temps, soft breezes…  I’m just soaking it in through my art room windows as I work and play.

I’m working this week on some new Business Card Holder’s (shown above) and playing with Judy Wise’s Mixed Media Journal class.  I haven’t taken a journal class in forever and this is a yummy one for sure (as all Judy’s classes are)!

Image above is of a new journal I made for Judy’s class (using the Long-Stitch instructions provided with class) – this cover was made with an image I pulled out of Uppercase magazine by artist Jeff Rogers (love his work – see more on his Flickr page).  I can’t think of anything better for the cover of a Mixed Media journal, can you?

Leave a Reply

