Wanderings in the Corn Belt

20120517-214850.jpg

Well, I had a fancy post almost ready for you, went back to make a final edit and it just disappeared! Poof – just like that!! Suffice to say they grow corn in Iowa and Wisconsin. A whole lot of it.

20120517-215026.jpg

But I’m here – it was a lovely drive with no problems. Class starts bright & early in the morning and I’m just as excited as a five year old at the end of summer. I’m headed to bed early so I’ll be all bright eyed, but will try to recap today’s fun in a little more detail tomorrow.

20120517-220147.jpg

On a final note, I’m sending out a BIG congratulations to my nephew Dannin, who graduated from high school in OKCY tonight!! Above photo is of Dannin with my daughter Meg (thanks so much Stephanie for sending this to me).

Leave a Reply

