Gelli Arts Adventure!!

A couple of Saturdays ago, I had the privilege of teaching my second class!!  We completed the project above – making a number of monoprints, using the Gelli Arts printing plate; then binding them all up in a shoji-style accordion book.  Here are a few photos of the project in process…

Just of a peek of the MANY goodies I brought to play with!

I shared the basics and these ladies flew from there! This is one of the girls laying down her first layer.

These ladies were without limits – absolutely adore this one by Chris!!

There was so much color and experimentation floating around that room – it was intoxicating!

Here’s one of the books nearing completion at the end of class.

I feel so lucky to have had a class full of daring adventurers for this!  I’m absolutely CERTAIN there has been more printing going on since class.  Don’t you just love when other people get excited about something you love too?!

Follow me on Facebook to see a few additional photos from class.  I’ve also started a new Print Making board on Pinterest – so be sure to check that out for more inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

